Previous Job
Previous
Customer Service Associate Representative (Remote)
Ref No.: 20-03394
Location: Visalia, California
Customer Service Associate Representative

Address: 100% remote – any time zone (see below for shifts)
Hours: Monday-Friday 6:00AM-4:00PM PST, 7:00AM-5:00PM MST, 8:00AM- 6:00PM CST, or 9:00AM- 7:00PM EST (8 hour shift)

Pay: $14.00-$16.00/hour paid every Friday (unknown until first submission)
Contract Length: 09/07/2020 to 01/31/2020 (special project, could lead to other opportunities)
Openings: 9

Duties:
  • Develops skills and actively seeks information to understand customer’s circumstances, problems, expectations, and needs. Shares and/or conveys information to customers maintaining a professional demeanor in all situations.
  • Interacts with customers to provide information in response to routine inquiries about products or services.
  • Assists in researching and resolving customer complaints to ensure customer satisfaction and retention.
  • Obtains client information by answering telephone calls; interviewing clients; verifying information.
  • Becomes familiar with and utilizes computerized systems for tracking, information gathering and/or troubleshooting.
  • May learn to process routine/simple transactions. Transaction processing may be specified by authority/guidelines.
  • Becomes familiar with policies and procedures, as well as the business and organization. Complies with company and regulatory guidelines.
  • Performs other duties as assigned
Skills:
  • Conduct customer phone verification interviews on all inbound and outbound calls for completion of application for insurance coverage.
  • Order prescription drug checks on all phone verification interviews.
  • Process completed interviews for underwriting review.
  • Process, review and index applications into workflow.
  • Maintain detailed knowledge of all products and procedures.
  • Ability to pass 7-year county background check and urine drug screen (medical marijuana card approved)
Education:
  • High school diploma or equivalent required
  • Customer service call center experience preferred