Previous Job
IA/ Security Specialist
Ref No.: 18-07212
Location: Lexington Park, Maryland

Title: IA/Security Specialist Journeyman ​
Location: Pax River, MD
Candidates will perform the following Duties:
· Establishes standards, practices, and procedures and coordinates with stakeholders to ensure timely assessment and authorization of mission critical systems through Authority to Operate (ATO) approval in accordance with the Risk Management Framework (RMF). Ensure ATO is maintained for multiple software configurations.
· Develop, review, evaluate and implement cybersecurity controls and test plans ensuring adherence to government directives, standards, and
· Evaluates releases of IA Vulnerability Alerts and Bulletins as well as other required remediation and ensure that vulnerability mitigation efforts are facilitated across the assigned environments
· Perform Security Impact Analysis (SIA) research and assess the impacts of system modifications, technological advances, etc
· Review system security documentation in order to identify potential security weaknesses, recommend improvements to amend vulnerabilities, implement changes and document security relevant changes
Candidates will require the following Experience:
· Knowledge and experience securing DoD systems using the Risk Management Framework.
· Demonstrated experience to support and maintain security processes, procedures and policies for all platforms, systems and networks.
· Demonstrated experience in the implementation of DISA Security Technical Implementation Guides, Assured Compliance Assessment Solution (ACAS) scans, Security Content Automation Protocol (SCAP) Compliance scans, the Planned of Action and Milestones (POAM), and the Risk Assessment Report (RAR).
· Demonstrated experience in developing and drafting project milestones, progress monitoring, quality control, maintenance, or training documentation related to information assurance activities.
Clearance & Certification requirements:
· Active Secret Clearance.
· DoD 8570 IAT Level II (Security+ CE or CCNA-Security or GSEC or SSCP) or IAM Level II Certification (CAP or CASP CE or GSLC or CISM or CISSP).